Did your mamas hunt?

Discussion in 'General Hunting' started by kyhunter99, Jun 20, 2019.

1. Yes

10 vote(s)
    23.8%
  2. No

32 vote(s)
    76.2%
  1. kyhunter99

kyhunter99 8 pointer

Dec 21, 2014
    ky
    Did (or do) your mothers hunt, trap, or fish?

2. xbokilla

xbokilla 12 pointer

Jun 28, 2012
    I voted. Mom fished (hasn’t in years, she’s 73 now). She never was a fan of hunting but liked her boys spending time together so she tolerated it.

3. DH13

DH13 12 pointer

Jan 13, 2012
    Shelby county
    Mom fished but never hunted or trapped. She liked to fish.

mac0492 likes this.
  4. ojibwa62

ojibwa62 12 pointer

Jul 1, 2018
    N/A
    Mom didn't and dad didn't either, I was self taught and learned it all on my own..

My Wife hunts and is the best hunting partner I have ever had..

5. dirtstalker

dirtstalker 10 pointer

Nov 20, 2009
    Clay County
    Mom didnt do any of it. Was too busy working, raising kids as a single mom.

But she loves hearing our tales about em..especially my oldest boys stories.

1wildcatfan likes this.
  6. luvtohunt

luvtohunt 10 pointer

Sep 1, 2011
    Eubank, Ky
    Mom loved to bass fish. Top water bone colored Pop R on a spin cast was her go to. If that didn't work a cabin creek chartreuse colored jig was her second option. It wasn't until the last 3-4 years she has started hunting. She got drawn for a cow elk hunt about 4 years ago and it hooked her. I have been fortunate enough to put her on at least a small buck for the past 3 years and she has loved every minute of it. As a bonus it has reignited a fire in my aging father to have a desire to hunt and fish again.

7. Genesis 27:3

Genesis 27:3 8 pointer

Oct 13, 2018
    Christain county
    Mom was a true country girl.grew up on a farm in the sticks.she hunted,fished,cut hogs,canned,cooked,worked in the fields.my dad was the same.thank god for.my mom and dad.

Southpaw likes this.
  8. labwild

labwild 6 pointer

Jan 29, 2006
    Mercer Co., Ky.