Panthers??

Discussion in 'General Hunting' started by bonasa umbellus, Dec 6, 2002.

1. <font color="red"><font size="4"><font face="Trebuchet MS">Has anyone seen or heard panthers in eastern Ky??? I have seen huge cat tracks and large scat where I am hunting around Morehead. The tracks are definitely not Bobcats. Thanks... </font id="Trebuchet MS"></font id="size4"></font id="red">

2. Duster

Duster 12 pointer

<font face="Arial Black"></font id="Arial Black"><font size="2"></font id="size2"><font color="blue"></font id="blue"> Just be sure an carry a large bag of catnip when you hunt....[:D]

3. ky_great_white_bowhunter

ky_great_white_bowhunter 6 pointer

Jan 30, 2002
    hey bonasa, I am a student at Morehead University and I am very curious about where you seen these tracks. Several of my friends and I have hunted down here for a couple of years and never really heard of anything like this. I would like to go to this area and look around sometime. Also there have been reports or exotic animals around this area, some times people get permits to have game like that and the decide they don't want the animal any more and they let them loose in the woods. That may be the case.

4. Duster

Duster 12 pointer

I have a fellow forum member on another site from Arkansas. This fall somebody turned loose several African Lions loose in his area. They think they have managed to kill all of them last I heard. One was killed not 200 yards from his favorite deer stand. Now that would make you think twice about walking to your stand in the dark. I understand there is a wildlife rehab place not far away an someone had tried to drop off these lions an the rehab had no room for them. Must have just drove down the road a bit and opened the cage an let them loose is the best the locals can figure out.

5. muzzy125acc

muzzy125acc 12 pointer

Oct 31, 2002
    PULASKI CO..
    hunted morehead a lot never seen anything

6. l_c_s

l_c_s 6 pointer

Sep 25, 2002