Snowed in product

Discussion in 'Community Forum' started by Wildcat, Jan 14, 2018.

1. Wildcat

Wildcat 12 pointer

Jan 7, 2002
    Ledbetter, Ky.
    Thought I'd post something different. I knew I would get snowed in this week and decide it would be a good time to finished a model I started a few days ago. Thought I'd post it on here.

It's a WW II German Panther A Late Type. I've had it for a while and had bought some extras for it about a year ago. On the left is the ATAK Zimmerit sheets because the model did not come with it. The middle is the Voyager Model Anti-aircraft covers PE set, it's made in brass and we use it for very small and thin parts. Forget the figure, I'm not that good with them but still trying.
    [​IMG]

I forgot to put the Friulmodel metal tracks in the above picture. We get these because they are much better than the plastic tracks and far more realist. Here I'm putting them together using my track jug. They cost as much as most models but worth it.
    [​IMG]

I've put on the Zimmerit.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Put on a coat of black model primer, it does not fill in the Zimmerit like a regular primer will
    [​IMG]

Base paint.
    [​IMG]

Finisher weathered model.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Marsh CallUser

Marsh CallUser 12 pointer

May 20, 2011
    Bowling Green, KY
  3. riverboss

riverboss 12 pointer

Jan 26, 2009
    northern ky
  4. JR in KY

JR in KY 10 pointer

Jan 25, 2006
    The Occupied South
    Very nice end result.
    I saw one of these at Aberdeen Md. When the collection of Armor was still there at the U S Army Ordinance Museum. I spent half a day with the famous Dr. William Atwater. I got to visit the Arms Room and handle some fantastic stuff.....
    You may have seen him as an Arms Expert on the History Channel.
    He is a really cool guy, dad was a Dean at Berea college but Bill spent a lot of time at The Bear and The Bull and Specks in Richmond.